IPL 2018: Shane Watson ton helps Chennai Super Kings lift trophy for 3rd time

TOSS: Chennai Super Kings win the toss in IPL 2018 Finale, and MS Dhoni Chose to bowl first

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Lungisani Ngidi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shreevats Goswami (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma.

At the Pitch:

Sunrisers Hyderbad: 

From the start it is not the luck for Sunrisers Hyderabad, but still with a slow start and sequecially losing wickets they afford to get a score of 178-6 (20) with the help of Kane wiliamson’s 47 of 36 balls and Yousuf Pathan’s 45 of 25 balls which is a good score on score board.

Now it’s time for Sunrisers Hyderabad to battle in bowling and fielding.

Chennai Super Kings: To chase down the score, Captain Cool (Mahendra singh Dhoni) sent their warrior on field and they have done it Score 181-2 (18.3) with the help of Shane Watson’s Finale ton 117* run of 57 balls not out which include 8 (6’s) and 11 (4’s) and Winning Boundary Shot by Ambati Rayudu 16* runs of 19 balls not out.

Chennai Super Kings won by 8 wickets, this is the Third time when Chennai Super Kings will lift the Trophy at the Venue:  Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. 

Man of the Match : Shane Watson for his sensational 117 not out off 57 balls! 

IPL 11 (2018) Trophy Goes to: Chennai Super Kings

What a IPL Season this Year and Chennai Super Kings after a while in IPL, and named the trophy to thier name.

– IPL Champions History:
RR in 2008
DC in 2009
CSK in 2010, 2011 & 2018
KKR in 2012 & 2014
MI in 2013, 2015 & 2017
SRH in 2016

Our Prediction: Sunrisers Hyderabad loses the final and our prediction goes on wrong side, but still we had a awesome game in field.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here